Force delete the client (p4 client -f -d).
In a pipeline: cleanup(deleteClient: true, forceDeleteClient: true) or cleanup(deleteClient: false, forceDeleteClient: true).
When cleanup(deleteClient: false, forceDeleteClient: false) , it means that the client is not deleted.